top of page
Park West School Division Board of Trustees meet on the second Thursday of each month at 6:00 p.m.  During the month of August in which the Regular Board Meeting will be held on the 4th Thursday of the month. There are no board meetings during the month of July.

Regular meetings of the Board are held in the board room at the Administration Office located at 1126 St. Clare Street, Birtle, MB. During the COVID-19 pandemic, board meetings are held virtually via Zoom. The login details are posted for the public monthly on our website.   

The public is invited to attend any public board meeting. Those wishing to attend or observe a regular board meeting do not need to make prior arrangements.

Please follow the steps outlined in the Administrative Procedure: AP112 – Public Concerns and Complaints to address issues of concern.  The protocol may start at the second or third step depending on who is involved.

Meet our Trustees

 Ward 2

 Ward 3

 Ward 4

Vice Chair Ward 7

 Ward 1

Ward 10

Debby Lee

Ward 6

Photo Unavailable

Photo Unavailable

Sandy Szwaluk

Board Chair, Ward 5

 Ward 8

 Ward 9

Personnel & Negotiations Committee


Patsy Chuhai, Tanya Thompson, Debby Lee, James Roszell

James Roszell, Tanya Thompson Jennifer Andrew

Tiffany Priestley, Tanya Thompson, Jennifer Andrew 


Finance Committee

Ashley Chamberlain, James Roszell, Patsy Chuhai, Dana Barteaux

Park West Fibre Optics Co-operative Board

 James Roszell, Debby Lee, Jennifer Andrew


Student Citizenship Committee

Dana Barteaux, Jennifer Andrew, Ashley Chamberlain, Tiffany Priestley

Please visit the Manitoba School Boards' Association page for more information on public school boards in Manitoba.  

bottom of page