top of page

Board & Governance

Park West School Division Board of Trustees meets on the second Thursday of each month at 6:00 p.m.  During the month of August, Regular Board Meeting will be held on the 4th Thursday of the month. There are no board meetings during the month of July.

Regular meetings of the Board are held in the board room at the Administration Office located at 1126 St. Clare Street, Birtle, MB.    


The public is invited to attend any public board meeting in person or by Zoom. Those wishing to attend or observe a regular board meeting do not need to make prior arrangements.

Trustee                            Ward                               

                                           Jennifer Andrew                                         1- Hamiota   


                                           Erica Lowe                                                 2- Miniota     


Danielle Arran                                            3- Binscarth                                                

Sandy Szwaluk - Board Chair                    4 - Birtle                                                      

Lorra Eastcott                                             5 - Shoal Lake                                             

Debby Lee                                                  6 - Strathclair                                              

Patsy Chuhai                                              7 - Rossburn                                               

                                          Taras Daneluk                                             8 - Inglis   


                                          James Roszell  - Board Vice Chair             9 - Russell   


                                          Lisa Makwebak                                          10 - Waywayseecappo           



                                                                               Meet the Trustees   


                                      Click here to learn more about the Park West School Division Board of Trustees.


Personnel & Negotiations Committee


Danielle Arran, Erica Lowe, Lorra Eastcott, James Roszell


Danielle Arran, Taras Daneluk, Lorra Eastcott, Jennifer Andrew


Danielle Arran, Lorra Eastcott, Jennifer Andrew

Finance Committee

Erica Lowe, Jennifer Andrew, Taras Daneluk, James Roszell

Park West Fibre Optics Co-operative Board

James Roszell, Debby Lee, Jennifer Andrew, Danielle Arran, Sandy Szwaluk (Alternate)

Student Citizenship Committee

Danielle Arran, Taras Daneluk, Lorra Eastcott, Patsy Chuhai, Jennifer Andrew

MSBA - Aboriginal & Indigenous Education Planning Committee

Lisa Makwebak

bottom of page