Board & Governance

 
 
Park West School Division Board of Trustees meet on the second Thursday of each month at 6:00 p.m.  During the month of August, Regular Board Meeting will be held on the 4th Thursday of the month. There are no board meetings during the month of July.

Regular meetings of the Board are held in the board room at the Administration Office located at 1126 St. Clare Street, Birtle, MB. During the COVID-19 pandemic, board meetings are held virtually via Zoom. The login details are posted for the public monthly on our website.   

 

The public is invited to attend any public board meeting. Those wishing to attend or observe a regular board meeting do not need to make prior arrangements.

Trustee                            Ward                               Email

Sandy Szwaluk, Board Chair                      5 - Shoal Lake                                             sszwaluk@pwsd.ca

Patsy Chuhai, Vice Chair                            7 - Rossburn                                                pchuhai@pwsd.ca

Jennifer Andrew                                          1- Hamiota                                                   jandrew@pwsd.ca

Dana Barteaux                                            2 - Birtle                                                       dbarteaux@pwsd.ca

Tiffany Priestley                                           3 - Miniota                                                   tpriestley@pwsd.ca

Ashley Chamberlain                                    4 - Inglis                                                       achamberlain@pwsd.ca

Debby Lee                                                   6 - Strathclair                                              dlee@pwsd.ca

Tanya Thompson                                         8 - Binscarth                                                tmthompson@pwsd.ca

James Roszell                                             9 - Russell                                                    jroszell@pwsd.ca

Lisa Makwebak                                          10 - Waywayseecappo                                  lmakwebak@pwsd.ca

                              

Personnel & Negotiations Committee

CUPE

Patsy Chuhai, Tanya Thompson, Debby Lee, James Roszell

MTS
James Roszell, Tanya Thompson Jennifer Andrew

OTHER
Tiffany Priestley, Tanya Thompson, Jennifer Andrew 

 

Finance Committee

Ashley Chamberlain, James Roszell, Patsy Chuhai, Dana Barteaux

Park West Fibre Optics Co-operative Board

 James Roszell, Debby Lee, Jennifer Andrew

 

Student Citizenship Committee

Dana Barteaux, Jennifer Andrew, Ashley Chamberlain, Tiffany Priestley