Regular Board Meeting June 8, 2023 Division Office

TRUSTEES PRESENT: Sandy Szwaluk, James Roszell, Debby Lee, Lorra Eastcott, Taras

Daneluk, Patsy Chuhai, Erica Lowe, Lisa Makwebak, Danielle Arran,

Jennifer Andrew

Trustees ABSENT:

ADMIN PRESENT:

Stephen David

ADMIN ABSENT:

Inderjeet Singh

RECORDER:

Jody Percival

VISITORS:

The meeting was called to order at 6:00 pm.

Sandy Szwaluk stepped down as chair of the June board meeting due to illness.

Trustee Roszell chaired the meeting.

Patsy Chuhai was nominated as Vice – Chair for the meeting. Trustee Chuhai declined the nomination.

Jennifer Andrew was nominated as Vice- Chair for the meeting. Trustee Andrew accepted the nomination.

It was decided by consensus Trustee Andrew be the Vice-Chair for the meeting.

Additions to the Agenda:

New Business – Absenteeism

Information from Trustees – Lorra Eastcott

Information from Trustees - Daniel Arran, Advocacy Committee

It was decided to adopt the agenda as amended,

It was decided by consensus to approve the minutes as prepared of the May 11th Regular Board Meeting.

R17-23 Danielle Arran, Lorra Eastcott

CARRIED

I MOVE to create a Board Advocacy & Community Engagement Ad Hoc Committee – Trustee Lowe, Arran, Eastcott, Andrew.

James Roszell left the Chair and Jennifer Andrew took over as Chair.

It was decided by consensus to move in camera at 6:59 pm.

It was decided by consensus to move out of in camera at 7:42 pm.

Jennifer Andrew left the Chair and James Roszell took over as Chair.

Items discussed In-Camera:

- 1. Personnel
- 2. Negotiations
- 3. Committee Reports
- 4. Trustee Concerns
- 5. Other

R18-23 Debbie Lee, Daniel Arran

I MOVE to support the Superintendent's recommendation regarding the personnel matter as discussed in camera.

R19-23

I MOVE that we support the Transportation Supervisor's recommendation regarding the fuel tenders for the 2023-2024 school year. The successful tenders are as follows: Twin Valley Coop (for Arrow River, Birtle, Miniota and Russell), Hamiota Co-op (for Hamiota), Parkway Co-op (for Rossburn), Heritage Co-op (for Shoal Lake, Strathclair).

It was decided by consensus to adjourn to meet again in regular session at 6:00 pm on Thursday, August 17, 2023.

ADOPTED:

Chairperson

Secretary-Treasurer