PARK WEST SCHOOL DIVISION

BY-LAW #02-23

BEING A BY-LAW of the Park West School Division for the purpose of making and confirming appointment of Officers of the Park West School Division for the year 2023-2024.

WHEREAS IT IS EXPEDIENT TO CONFIRM THE APPOINTMENT OF CERTAIN OFFICERS OF THE PARK WEST SCHOOL DIVISION FOR THE YEAR 2023-2024, therefore pursuant to the provision of THE PUBLIC SCHOOLS ACT, the BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE PARK WEST SCHOOL DIVISION, duly assembled enacted as follows:

1. That the appointments are confirmed officers for the year 2023-2024

Chairperson Sandy Szwaluk

Vice-Chairperson Danielle Arran

Superintendent/CEO Stephen David

Secretary-Treasurer Inderjeet Singh

Solicitor Sims & Company or

Rob Simpson from Fillmore Riley

Auditor MNP

Returning Officer Jody Percival

Authorized Signatures Stephen David or Inderjeet Singh

and Chairperson

or in their absence Vice Chairperson Danielle Arran

- Park West Fibre Optics Co-operative Board
 James Roszell, Debby Lee, Jennifer Andrew, Patsy Chuhai, Sandy Szwaluk (Alternate)
- 3. Finance Committee Erica Lowe, Jennifer Andrew, Taras Daneluk, James Roszell
- 4. Student Citizenship Committee
 Danielle Arran, Taras Daneluk, Lorra Eastcott, Patsy Chuhai, Jennifer Andrew
- Personnel & Negotiations Committee, CUPE - Danielle Arran, Erica Lowe, Lorra Eastcott, James Roszell MTS - Danielle Arran, Taras Daneluk, Lorra Eastcott, Jennifer Andrew Other - Danielle Arran, Lorra Eastcott, Jennifer Andrew

- 6. MSBA Aboriginal & indigenous Education Planning Committee Lisa Makwebak
- 7. Advocacy Committee Danielle Arran, Erica Lowe, Lorra Eastcott, Jennifer Andrew

DONE AND PASSED BY THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE PARK WEST SCHOOL DIVISION, assembled at Birtle, in the Province of Manitoba, this 7th day of, **September** A.D., **2023**.

Secretary Treasurer

Chairperson of the Board