## Regular Board Meeting February 8, 2024 Division Office

TRUSTEES PRESENT: Sandy Szwaluk, James Roszell, Debby Lee, Lorra Eastcott, Taras

Daneluk, Danielle Arran, Jennifer Andrew, Lisa Makwebak, Erica Lowe

Trustees ABSENT: Lorra Eastcott, Patsy Chuhai

**ADMIN PRESENT:** Stephen David, Rick Hrycak

**RECORDER:** Jody Percival

The meeting was called to order at 6:00 pm.

Due to remote participation Trustee Arran stepped down as Vice-Chair for the meeting.

Trustee Roszell accepted the nomination as Vice-Chair.

It was decided by consensus to adopt the agenda as presented.

It was decided by consensus to approve the minutes as presented.

R2-24 James Roszell, Debby Lee

**CARRIED** 

I MOVE that I move that we nominate Taras Daneluk for Region 1 Trustee for the Manitoba School Board Association.

R3-24 James Roszell, Debby Lee

CARRIED

I MOVE that we authorize Sandy Szwaluk, and Danielle Arran to receive PWSD's three Board Ballots at the 2024 MSBA Annual Convention.

R4-24 Debby Lee, Taras Daneluk

CARRIED

I MOVE that the Board make the following two amendments to By-Law 02-23:

- 1. To appoint Rick Hrycak as the Secretary-Treasurer;
- 2. To appoint Stephen David and Rick Hrycak and Chairperson Sandy Szwaluk or in her absence

Vice Chairperson Danielle Arran as signing authorities;

To be read a first time, and that the rules of procedure be waived and be taken and read a second and third time, be done, passed and signed by the proper officials.

Sandy Szwaluk left the Chair and James Roszell took over as Chair.

It was decided by consensus to move in camera at 6:50 pm.

It was decided by consensus to move out of in camera at 7:48 pm.

James Roszell left the Chair and Sandy Szwaluk took over as Chair.

Items discussed In-Camera:

- 1. Personnel
- 2. Negotiations
- 3. Committee Reports
- 4. Trustee Concerns
- 5. Other

It was decided by consensus to adjourn to meet again in regular session at 6:00 pm on Thursday, March 14, 2024.

ADOPTED:

Chairperson Secretary-Treasurer