Regular Board Meeting August 24, 2023 Division Office

TRUSTEES PRESENT: Sandy Szwaluk, James Roszell, Debby Lee, Lorra Eastcott, Taras

Daneluk, Patsy Chuhai, Erica Lowe, Danielle Arran, Jennifer Andrew

Trustees ABSENT:

Lisa Makwebak

ADMIN PRESENT:

Stephen David, Inderjeet Singh

ADMIN ABSENT:

RECORDER:

Jody Percival

VISITORS:

Rae-Anne and Emery Kryshewski

The meeting was called to order at 6:00 pm.

Trustee James Roszell stepped down as Vice Chair for the August meeting, due to remote participation.

Erica Lowe nominated Trustee Danielle Arran as Vice Chair of the meeting. Trustee Arran accepted the nomination.

It was decided by consensus to approve the minutes as prepared of the June 8th Regular Board Meeting.

Sandy Szwaluk left the Chair and Danielle Arran took over as Chair.

It was decided by consensus to move in camera at 7:00 pm.

It was decided by consensus to move out of in camera at 8:24 pm.

Danielle Arran left the Chair and Sandy Szwaluk took over as Chair.

Items discussed In-Camera:

- 1. Personnel
- 2. Negotiations
- 3. Committee Reports
- 4. Trustee Concerns
- 5. Other

R20-23 Lorra Eastcott, Debby Lee

I MOVE THAT we approve the spending from Waywayseecappo's surplus funds on school parking pavement job completed in June 2023 and is exclusively for Waywayseecappo's school use.

This spending and motion are in accordance with the Letter of Understanding between

Waywayseecappo First Nation and Park West School Division signed and dated in March 2022.

R21-23 Taras Daneluk, Danielle Arran

I MOVE THAT the Board approves the recommendation of the Secretary-Treasurer to allow IT department request to carry forward \$13,000 unspent 2022-23 budget to next year.

R22-23 Patsy Chuhai, Erica Lowe

I MOVE THAT we approve the recommendation from the bargaining committee on the 2023-2024 agreement with our two bus contractors.

It was decided by consensus to adjourn to meet again at the call of the Secretary Treasurer.

ADOPTED:

Chairperson

Secretary-Treasurer