Policies

Board Meetings

Board Agendas

Board Minutes

Executive Summary

Financial Information

Division Strategic Plan

Administration Office

Box 68
1126 St. Clare Street
Birtle, Manitoba
R0M 0C0
Phone: 842-2100
Fax: 842-2110
Toll Free: 1-877-418-5320
www.pwsd.ca

Popular Links

Powerschool Login
Copyright in Schools
School Attendance Guidelines
Weather Related Emergencies
Schools
Board
Employment
Contact Us
Division Calendar
Policies
Use of Facilities
Provincial Report Card 1-8
Provincial Report Card 9-12

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

In Canada, education is a provincial responsibility. In Manitoba, the responsibility for the delivery of public education to students in kindergarten through to high school graduation has been delegated to school boards.
The Public Schools Act dictates the duties and powers of the School Board and its Trustees.

Park West Board of Trustees


Darren Naherniak - Board Chairperson
dnaherniak@pwsd.ca

Newell Johnston - Vice Chairperson
njohnston@pwsd.ca
Don Cochrane
docochrane@pwsd.ca
   


Ryan Hamilton
rhamilton@pwsd.ca

James Roszell
jroszell@pwsd.ca
Sandy Szwaluk
sszwaluk@pwsd.ca
   

Dana Barteaux
dbarteaux@pwsd.ca

Carole Shankaruk
cshankaruk@pwsd.ca

Bryan Cloud
bcloud@pwsd.ca
   

Tiffany Priestley
tpriestley@pwsd.ca

Negotiating Committee

James Roszell
Ryan Hamilton
Don Cochrane

Finance Committee

Newell Johnston
Dana Barteaux
Darren Naherniak
Don Cochrane
Sandy Szwaluk

For more information on School Board's visit the Manitoba School Board's Association here.