Policies

Board Meetings

Board Agendas

Board Minutes

Executive Summary

Financial Information

Division Strategic Plan

Administration Office

Box 68
1126 St. Clare Street
Birtle, Manitoba
R0M 0C0
Phone: 842-2100
Fax: 842-2110
Toll Free: 1-877-418-5320
www.pwsd.ca

Popular Links

Powerschool Login
Copyright in Schools
School Attendance Guidelines
Weather Related Emergencies
Schools
Board
Employment
Contact Us
Division Calendar
Policies
Use of Facilities
Provincial Report Card 1-8
Provincial Report Card 9-12

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

In Canada, education is a provincial responsibility. In Manitoba, the responsibility for the delivery of public education to students in kindergarten through to high school graduation has been delegated to school boards.
The Public Schools Act dictates the duties and powers of the School Board and its Trustees.

Park West Board of Trustees


Carol Shankaruk- Board Chairperson
cshankaruk@pwsd.ca

Tiffany Priestley - Vice Chairperson
tpriestley@pwsd.ca
Don Cochrane
docochrane@pwsd.ca
   


Ryan Hamilton
rhamilton@pwsd.ca

James Roszell
jroszell@pwsd.ca
Sandy Szwaluk
sszwaluk@pwsd.ca
   

Dana Barteaux
dbarteaux@pwsd.ca

Darren Naherniak
dnaherniak@pwsd.ca

Bryan Cloud
bcloud@pwsd.ca
   

Newell Johnston
njohnston@pwsd.ca

Personnel & Negotiations Committee

CUPE
James Roszell, Ryan Hamilton,
Don Cochrane

MTS
James Roszell, Sandy Szwaluk,
Darren Naherniak

OTHER
Dana Barteaux, Sandy Szwaluk,
Darren Naherniak

Infrastructure and
Finance Committee

Newell Johnston
Darren Naherniak
Ryan Hamilton

Student Citizenship
Committee

Dana Barteax
Tiffany Priestley
James Roszell

For more information on School Board's visit the Manitoba School Board's Association here.